prairie daze

claiming our daze and our days on the prairie

holy moment

grapefruit for dessert

peeling these fruits and holding their juicy inners so heavy in my hand was holy.

grapefruit for dessert

4 comments on “holy moment

  1. Beth
    May 17, 2008

    What a wonderful way with words and visual images! Thanks for sharing your special view of the world.

  2. Grandma Vicki
    May 19, 2008

    My mouth is watering!

  3. claire
    May 20, 2008

    This immediately reminds me of my grossmama who had prepared grapefruit for a fruit salad for every breakfast at her house. Mmmmmm…

  4. jenzai
    May 20, 2008

    I have to echo what Beth said!
    I followed your link here after reading your comment on my “Road Ahead” post. Your blog is lovely. It makes me happy just looking at your images! You must be one of those people who is able to bring beauty into the simple act of pouring a bowl of cereal. What a gift!
    Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a comment, as I’m happy to have found yours.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 17, 2008 by in family.
