prairie daze

claiming our daze and our days on the prairie

good mornin’

this is how we do breakfast in bed when daddy has meetings and we don’t have school…boxes of cereal, a cup of coffee for me, and sippy cups of tea.

bed head is a must.

it has been sweet…

but not too sweet

(for you, dustbunnies).

10 comments on “good mornin’

  1. katiecl
    February 18, 2008

    your life seems so cozy!

  2. chikaustin
    February 18, 2008

    I love the mornings when we all pile into bed!

  3. prairie daze
    February 18, 2008

    katie, that is why i take pictures of these moments…to look at when things are NOT cozy…like right now.

  4. Kate
    February 18, 2008

    Lazy mornings snuggled in the bed are one of our very favorite things.
    Good times !!

  5. Beverly
    February 18, 2008

    Oh, what wonderful morning faces and heads. I’m baking granola for you as I write. Do you like pistachios?

  6. bex
    February 19, 2008

    What was that about sugar? ;) Xxx

  7. Marjorie
    February 19, 2008

    Looks like a nice place to be!!

  8. Visty
    February 19, 2008

    I love that bedhead!! Are they camped out on the floor? My kids love to “camp out” together on weekends.

  9. bri
    February 19, 2008

    Jeez. I wish college kids got as many days off as these K-12 kids do. So lucky you are.

  10. Christy
    February 19, 2008

    As I was revisiting earlier prairie daze entries I noticed a comment from ME! It had nothing to do with grief, loss, death or anything of the kind. So it seems I may not be as dark and twisty after all (I must have been having an off day :)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 18, 2008 by in family.
