prairie daze

claiming our daze and our days on the prairie

new recipe and name

a new recipe: valeninte cookies which turned out well

good old betty crocker, loved the almond extract in them, powdered sugar icing in baggies snipped in the corner to make it easy for the kids (and me) to decorate. all was well until micah squeezed his baggie tight and then “didn’t hear me” when three times i said not to bite it. oh well.

and a new name: because i had some “credits on my account” i could add a domain name to my blog…so now my blog is prairiedaze.com. kind of cool though i’m not really sure what it means because you can still access it at the old address, but whatever. so i guess all you readers don’t do anything diffferent unless you want to type it in for fun.

11 comments on “new recipe and name

  1. bri
    February 12, 2008

    Those look so yummy.

  2. johnkarinkw
    February 12, 2008

    What does “credits on your account” really mean??

  3. shelley caskey
    February 13, 2008

    just now discovering your blog and loving it! i’ll be back often. :) love the valentine cookies! – shelley, waldorfmama.com

  4. chikaustin
    February 13, 2008

    Congrats on the domain name! Loving the valentine cookies. I need a heart shaped cookie cutter.

  5. Dad/Opa
    February 13, 2008

    That’s pretty close to “pink overload!” :-) They look absolutely scrumptious! Any left for Valentine’s Day?

    Love ya!

  6. Kate
    February 13, 2008

    Those cookies look very tasty and
    I totally heart your new domain name!!
    Seems like congratulations are in order : )

  7. katiecl
    February 13, 2008

    so pretty!

  8. auntiebonita
    February 13, 2008

    Of course I can’t see the pics unless I wait a few hours for my computer to upload them, but I KNOW they are breathtaking. I love that you have your very own domain name!! I don’t know what it all means either, but it seems very cool.

  9. Jen CD
    February 13, 2008

    What I love is that you spelled “Valentine” incorrectly, which reminds us all that you are human, and not always as perfect as your blog…..

    good to be “shluntcy” together!

    <3 <3 <3

  10. Claire
    February 14, 2008

    These look professional! I wish they were sitting all spread out on my kitchen counter today!

  11. Kate
    February 14, 2008

    Those cookies look so tasty
    I totally heart your new domain name…seems like I should say Congratulations or something???
    Happy Valentines Day to you

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 12, 2008 by in family.
