prairie daze

claiming our daze and our days on the prairie

welcome fairies, goblins and mice

welcome little fairies and goblins…here is a home for you


a school during the week that is a church on sundays


a rock-lined pond that you can swim in or wash you clothes in


a “curvy thing” you can stand under


a flower bridge to walk over


welcome to your garden. love, naomi and micah

and if you are a mouse, says eliza, come here:


“i make my own gowden for the mice. they small too”

12 comments on “welcome fairies, goblins and mice

  1. Opa
    November 10, 2007

    My dear Naomi, Micah & Eliza,

    Just so you know, I came to visit your garden today — just in my mind, but I came. I LOVE the garden you built for the goblins and fairies. I would love to be one of those and just come and visit. I especially love the flower bridge!

    Keep dreaming and creating those wonderful spaces — in time and space, in mind, in spirit, etc.

    I love you,

    Opa

  2. kate
    November 10, 2007

    this is beautiful – nice to meet you :)

  3. Ella
    November 11, 2007

    This is all absolutely adorable!! what creative play.

  4. Bex
    November 11, 2007

    Oh love! Xxx

  5. katiecl
    November 11, 2007

    we had fun imagining with you this morning. oh, thank you to the world of blogs for the possibility to be there with you in our minds!

  6. Danelle
    November 11, 2007

    I wanna come! I wanna be a fairy too. I want those pretty sparkly wings that will take me anywhere.

  7. Chloe
    November 11, 2007

    That is so incredibly creative and beautiful. It takes me right back to my childhood, when things were still full of magic and possibility.

  8. AnnaMarie
    November 12, 2007

    OH! MY! I want to shrink to my smallest size and go play in that beautiful garden.

  9. Lina
    November 12, 2007

    So sweet….

  10. Stefani
    November 13, 2007

    Oh my goodness! If that doesn’t beat all! What wonderous minds you have there!

  11. meg duerksen
    November 14, 2007

    umm…i will gladly drop off a tank full of mice today. seriously.

  12. amanda
    November 14, 2007

    I am swooning over this.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 10, 2007 by in family.
