prairie daze

claiming our daze and our days on the prairie

playing real life


oh, the dramatic play of a 2 year old…my sweet girl
“i pay weel life, mama.  weel life.”
we watch her imitating people in her world
knowing this, we must move gently

6 comments on “playing real life

  1. Opa
    November 6, 2007

    Oh my! How beautiful.
    It’s late. It’s night time by now. (11:30 p.m.)
    Mom is sleeping and I’m communing with you through your blog.
    Marvelous.
    You’re absolutely right: we must move gently.
    Here’s hoping with you for great success in managing a “gentle move.”
    I love you. Please squeeze the kiddies and Jerry from me.
    It’s only been a week since we were with you all and my arms are aching for the kids already. Much love, Dad!

  2. bex
    November 7, 2007

    Oh the wisdom!
    And I’ve said it before I know…That Opa of yours rocks.

  3. katiecl
    November 7, 2007

    so so sweet. i dream about a day when i will hear her voice!

  4. johnkarinkw
    November 7, 2007

    I’m so glad I get to love her – in weel life!

  5. Stefani
    November 7, 2007

    Oh she is precious!

    And yes, walking softly… I do so try. Good news is, my wee man has no problem bringing me back in line with a “Watch your tone, Mama!” should I take a heavy tread :-)

  6. lera
    November 7, 2007

    Too cute. Really.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 6, 2007 by in family.
