prairie daze

claiming our daze and our days on the prairie

hee hee hee

look what i got on ebay…oh, i can’t wait to dial…i’ll be watching the mail.

photo from the seller…do i need to give credit?

10 comments on “hee hee hee

  1. chrisandchristine
    September 30, 2007

    This rocks!

  2. allgirlschool
    September 30, 2007

    My brother was once fifteen minutes late checking in with my mom. When he finally did call, he apologized saying, “I’m sorry, mom, but they have this weird phone with a dial and I had no idea how to use it”.

    We still laugh about that one.

    For reference, he was born in ’82.

    Enjoy that fierce phone!

  3. Stefani
    September 30, 2007

    Oh my gosh! Can I come over and just call people???? I want, scratch that, MUST HAVE one!

    So cool!

  4. AnnaMarie
    October 1, 2007

    so so so so so so jealous.

  5. megan duerksen
    October 1, 2007

    it’s perfect.

  6. katiecl
    October 1, 2007

    niiiiice!

  7. Danelle
    October 1, 2007

    Way super cool. LOVE the red let alone the dial!

  8. lera
    October 1, 2007

    I wonder if it’s as heavy as my grandparents’ old black phone used to be! Man, that thing could be a weapon!

  9. Auntie Bonita
    October 4, 2007

    Does it come with one of those nifty tools they used to have so you won’t break a nail while dialing?

  10. emily
    October 7, 2007

    when my grandmother moved into a nursing home, years ago, i saved her rotary dial phone (also red, by the way!) – afraid that my children would otherwise never know what it means, “to dial!”

    great find!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 30, 2007 by in family.
